Maiians - One of Each

Lights off
Sorry, your favorites list is FULL.
Click this link to twitter this video (opens in a new window/tab)



Taken from the 'Tokyo' EP, on Idiot King Recordings. OUT NOW:


Directed and filmed by Sam King and Liam Martin.

Starring, in order of appearance:
Ed Boon
James Pickup
Ben Halfpenny
Johnny Rigby
Elaine Ho
Jake Swadling
Kara Kane
Scott Scrivens
Sweta Bonnet


There’s definitely a lack of instrumental artists in the lime-light, so when I was introduced to Oxford five-piece Maiians (Adam Jackson, Callum Peaston, James Cunning, Sam King, and Matt Goolding), I was pleased to find advocates of this seriously under-represented genre.

“One Of Each” is the band’s second single (following “Lemon”), and this 8 minute 6 second stunner is demonstrates their keen ability to stitch together elements of rock, synth-pop, dance and alternative electronics to conceive this utterly hypnotizing composition. Band member Sam King also directed and filmed an eerie music video inspired by Charlie Brooker’s British TV series, Black Mirror:

“We wanted the video to mirror the energy of the song; slow building, moving up piece by piece over time. There’s something slightly disorienting about the track, and I liked the idea of the visuals being quite abstract and sinister – people can interpret the ‘chasers’ to be whatever they want.”

“One Of Each” and “Lemon” feature on Maiians’ The Tokyo EP, available now via Oxford-based Idiot King Recordings.


2015  10s  Maiians  Pop

Pick and Click one of the menu tabs above for more artist info.

Or click the artist name tag above to go to the artist page.

All artist info on these pages is access here might be restricted to registered users only soon,
so please register (it's free anyway) and/or login

Post your comment

Artist: Maiians
Video title: One of Each
Please Rate:
  • Currently 0.00/5
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Rating: 0.0 out of 0 votes

Facebook Like & Comments
Share on/Post to Facebook
Category: Pop
Views: 3925
Problems with this Video? Report This Video!

"Maiians" info
@  @  @

New Music Videos