Midland - On The Rocks (2017) (Album Stream)

Lights off
Sorry, your favorites list is FULL.
Click this link to twitter this video (opens in a new window/tab)


On the Rocks is the debut studio album by American country music band Midland. It was released on September 22, 2017 via Big Machine Records.

The album features 13 songs, including the singles "Drinkin' Problem", "Make a Little", and "Burn Out". At least one band member wrote every song on the album. Josh Osborne, Shane McAnally, and Dann Huff served as producers.

Allmusic reviewer Stephen Thomas Erlewine rated the album 4 out of 5 stars, comparing its sound favorably to Alabama and Dwight Yoakam. He also stated that "the three members construct sturdy songs with a shimmering surface to match." Chris Richards of The Washington Post described the album as "the year's best country album". Exclaim! writer Marlo Ashley gave the album a 9 out of 10, comparing "Lonely For You Only" to Sonny James. She also called the album "charming".

The album debuted at No. 1 on the Top Country Albums chart, selling 17,000 copies (20,000 units including streams and tracks) in the first week. It has sold 112,500 copies in the United States as of March 2019.
More information on this artist is available in the last.fm tabs below.


Pick and Click one of the menu tabs above for more artist info.

Or click the artist name tag above to go to the artist page.

All artist info on these pages is

Post your comment