Mozart - Clarinet Quintet in A major (International Chamber Music Festival)

Lights off
Sorry, your favorites list is FULL.
Click this link to twitter this video (opens in a new window/tab)


Mozart: Clarinet Quintet in A major, K.581 - International Chamber Music Festival - Live concert HD

Annelien van Wauwe, Boris Brovstyn, Nikita Boriso-Glebsky, Amihai Grosz en Maximilian Hornung spelen Mozarts ‘Klarinetkwintet in A, KV 581’ tijdens het Internationaal Kamermuziek Festival Utrecht 2017.

Annelien van Wauwe [klarinet]
Boris Brovstyn [viool]
Nikita Boriso-Glebsky [viool]
Amihai Grosz [altviool]
Maximilian Hornung [cello]

Het programma:
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart - Klarinetkwintet in A, KV 581

Opname: Internationaal Kamermuziek Festival Utrecht, vrijdag 30 juni 2017, in TivoliVredenburg te Utrecht.


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart's Quintet in A major for Clarinet and Strings, K. 581, was written in 1789 for the clarinetist Anton Stadler. A clarinet quintet is a work for one clarinet and a string quartet (two violins, a viola and a cello). Although originally written for basset clarinet, in contemporary performances it is usually played on a clarinet in A or B-flat for convenience's sake. It was Mozart's only completed clarinet quintet, and is one of the earliest and best-known works written especially for the instrument. It remains to this day one of the most admired of the composer's works. The quintet is sometimes referred to as the Stadler Quintet; Mozart so described it in a letter of April 1790.

A fragment of score exists for a second (though possibly written first) clarinet quintet in B-flat, of which a complete exposition survives. It is possible that Mozart completed the movement, as the score continues into the development section on the last surviving page. This fragment is unlikely to be a sketch, as it bears no marks of correction.

Nevertheless, the A major quintet is Mozart's sole surviving complete work for clarinet quintet.
More information on this artist is available in the tabs below.


Pick and Click one of the menu tabs above for more artist info.

Or click the artist name tag above to go to the artist page.

All artist info on these pages is

Post your comment

Artist: Mozart
Video title: Clarinet Quintet in A major (International Chamber Music Festival)

Facebook: Like & Comments - Share on/Post to
Category: Classical
Views: 2929
Problems with this Video? Report This Video!

Terms Of Service - Google Privacy Policy

New Music Videos