Mozart - Le nozze di Figaro (Act 2)

Lights off
Sorry, your favorites list is FULL.
Click this link to twitter this video (opens in a new window/tab)


Mozart: Le nozze di Figaro (akte 2) - Orkest van de 18e Eeuw - Live concert HD

Mozart: Le nozze di Figaro, KV 492 - akte 2.

Orkest van de 18e Eeuw en Cappella Amsterdam o.l.v. Kenneth Montgomery
Jeroen Lopes Cardozo [regisseur]
Kelebogile Besong [sopraan]
Ilse Eerens [sopraan - Susanna]
Roberta Alexander [sopraan - Marcellina]
Amaryllis Dieltiens [sopraan - Barbarina]
Rosanne van Sandwijk [mezzosopraan - Cherubino]
Fabio Trümpy [tenor - Don Curzio]
Henk Neven [bariton - Il Conte d'Almaviva]
André Morsch [bariton - Figaro]
Hubert Claessens [bas - Antonio]

Opgenomen: zaterdag 17 oktober 2015, in TivoliVredenburg te Utrecht.


The Marriage of Figaro (Italian: Le nozze di Figaro, pronounced [le ?n?ttse di ?fi??aro]), K. 492, is an opera buffa (comic opera) in four acts composed in 1786 by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, with an Italian libretto written by Lorenzo Da Ponte. It premiered at the Burgtheater in Vienna on 1 May 1786. The opera's libretto is based on a stage comedy by Pierre Beaumarchais, La folle journée, ou le Mariage de Figaro ("The Mad Day, or The Marriage of Figaro"), which was first performed in 1784. It tells how the servants Figaro and Susanna succeed in getting married, foiling the efforts of their philandering employer Count Almaviva to seduce Susanna and teaching him a lesson in fidelity.

The opera is a cornerstone of the repertoire and appears consistently among the top ten in the Operabase list of most frequently performed operas.
More information on this artist is available in the tabs below.


Pick and Click one of the menu tabs above for more artist info.

Or click the artist name tag above to go to the artist page.

All artist info on these pages is

Post your comment

Artist: Mozart
Video title: Le nozze di Figaro (Act 2)

Facebook: Like & Comments - Share on/Post to
Category: Classical
Views: 3664
Problems with this Video? Report This Video!

Terms Of Service - Google Privacy Policy

New Music Videos