Mozart - Piano Concerto No. 19 (Pollini, Dir. Karl Böhm)

Lights off
Sorry, your favorites list is FULL.
Click this link to twitter this video (opens in a new window/tab)



Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Piano Concerto No 19 F major K 459

Maurizio Pollini, piano,  Karl Böhm conducts Wiener Philharmoniker 

The Piano Concerto No. 19 in F major, KV 459 by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart was written at the end of 1784: Mozart's own catalogue of works records that it was completed on 11 December (works surrounding it in the Köchel catalogue are KV 458, the "Hunt" quartet and KV 464, the fifth of the Haydn set). It is occasionally known as the "second coronation concerto" on account of Mozart playing it on the occasion of the coronation of Leopold II in Frankfurt am Main in October 1790. The autograph is held by the Jagielloska Library, Kraków. The first edition was produced by Johann Andre of Offenbach in 1794, and Breitkopf & Härtel produced an edition in 1800. Like most of Mozart's concertos it is in three movements:

Allegro 4/4
Allegretto 6/8, in C major
Allegro assai 2/4

The concerto was written for Mozart to perform himself: Hutchings calls it "athletic", combining grace with vigour. It is scored for flute, two oboes, two bassoons, two horns, and strings.

More information on this artist is available in the tabs below.


Pick and Click one of the menu tabs above for more artist info.

Or click the artist name tag above to go to the artist page.

All artist info on these pages is

Post your comment

Artist: Mozart
Video title: Piano Concerto No. 19 (Pollini, Dir. Karl Böhm)

Facebook: Like & Comments - Share on/Post to
Category: Classical
Views: 13084
Problems with this Video? Report This Video!

Terms Of Service - Google Privacy Policy

New Music Videos