Mozart - Violin Concerto No 5 (Karajan, Menuhin, Wiener Symph.)

Lights off
Sorry, your favorites list is FULL.
Click this link to twitter this video (opens in a new window/tab)


Violin Concerto No 5 in A Major, KV 219

by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
-Allegro aperto - Adagio - Allegro aperto
-Rondo - Tempo di Menuetto

Yehudi Menuhin, violin
Wiener Symphoniker
Herbert von Karajan, conductor

The Violin Concerto No. 5 in A major, K. 219, often referred to by the nickname The Turkish, was written by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart in 1775, premiering during the holiday season that year in Salzburg. It follows the typical fast-slow-fast musical structure.

The concerto is scored for two oboes, two horns and strings.
More information on this artist is available in the tabs below.


Pick and Click one of the menu tabs above for more artist info.

Or click the artist name tag above to go to the artist page.

All artist info on these pages is

Post your comment

Artist: Mozart
Video title: Violin Concerto No 5 (Karajan, Menuhin, Wiener Symph.)

Facebook: Like & Comments - Share on/Post to
Category: Classical
Views: 4918
Problems with this Video? Report This Video!

Terms Of Service - Google Privacy Policy

New Music Videos