New Cool Collective - Electric Monkey Sessions (Live @ Wonderfeel Festival)

Lights off
Sorry, your favorites list is FULL.
Click this link to twitter this video (opens in a new window/tab)


New Cool Collective - Electric Monkey Sessions op Wonderfeel

Op het nieuwe album, van New Cool Collective, genoemd naar opnamestudio Electric Monkey Sessions, klinkt een heel andere ‘vibe’. Inspiratiebronnen zijn het Senegalese Orchestra Baobab, psychedelische cumbia, Kaapstad en de Italiaanse cinema. Een voorproefje gaven ze tijdens dit optreden op festival Wonderfeel 2016


New Cool Collective is a Dutch musical ensemble founded in 1993, core members are Benjamin Herman (sax), Joost Kroon (drums), Frank van Dok (percussion), Willem Friede (keyboard / arranger), Jos de Haas (percussion), Leslie Lopez (bass) and David Rockefeller (trumpet).

There is also a New Cool Collective big band of 19 musicians who sometimes perform along with New Cool Collective. The occupation of the big band: two altsaxophones, two tenor saxophones, a baritone saxophone and bass saxophone, four trumpets, three trombones and bass trombone, guitar, fender rhodes, percussion, congas, drums and vocals.

In 2000 they won the Edison Jazz Award, the most prestigious music award of the Netherlands. In 2013 the band won a Golden Calf award on the Dutch Film Festival for the music they made for the Dutch movie Toegetakeld door de liefde, in which they also figured as fictive music band. The music of that movie is recorded on their album Chin Chin.
More information on this artist is available in the tabs below.


Pick and Click one of the menu tabs above for more artist info.

Or click the artist name tag above to go to the artist page.

All artist info on these pages is

Post your comment