Prince - The Max (w. The New Power Generation)

Lights off
Sorry, your favorites list is FULL.
Click this link to twitter this video (opens in a new window/tab)


Prince & The New Power Generation - The Max (Official Music Video)


The Love Symbol Album is the fourteenth studio album by American recording artist Prince, and the second of two that featured his backing band The New Power Generation. It was released on October 13, 1992 by Paisley Park Records and Warner Bros. Records. The official title of the album is an unpronounceable symbol depicted on its cover art, that was copyrighted under the title "Love Symbol #2" and adopted as Prince's stage name in 1993. Hence, the album is referred to as the Love Symbol Album, or alternatively, Symbol Album or Symbol.

The album contains elements of musical styles including funk, R&B, hip hop, jazz, reggae, and synthpop. The album was originally conceived as a "fantasy rock soap opera" with various spoken segues throughout. The album's first two singles, "My Name Is Prince" and "Sexy MF", achieved modest success on the U.S. pop chart, though both made the top ten in the United Kingdom. Conversely, the third single, "7", was not as successful as the first two singles in the United Kingdom, but was a top ten hit in the United States.
More information on this artist is available in the tabs below.


Pick and Click one of the menu tabs above for more artist info.

Or click the artist name tag above to go to the artist page.

All artist info on these pages is

Post your comment