Prokofiev - Piano Concerto No. 3 in C major, Op. 26

Lights off
Sorry, your favorites list is FULL.
Click this link to twitter this video (opens in a new window/tab)


Koninklijk Concertgebouworkest / Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra o.l.v. Daniele Gatti Yuja Wang, piano Sergei Prokofjev: Pianoconcert nr.3 op.263 oktober Concertgebouw Amsterdam 

Sergei Sergeyevich Prokofiev (27 April 1891 – 5 March 1953) was a Russian composer, pianist and conductor who mastered numerous musical genres and is regarded as one of the major composers of the 20th century. 

Sergei Prokofiev wrote his Piano Concerto No. 3 in C major, Op. 26 in 1921 using sketches first started in 1913. 

The concerto consists of three movements of roughly equal length which last just under 30 minutes in total.
Andante - Allegro (C major)
Tema con variazioni (E minor)
Allegro, ma non troppo (C major)

More information on this artist is available in the tabs below.


Pick and Click one of the menu tabs above for more artist info.

Or click the artist name tag above to go to the artist page.

All artist info on these pages is

Post your comment

Artist: Prokofiev
Video title: Piano Concerto No. 3 in C major, Op. 26

Facebook: Like & Comments - Share on/Post to
Category: Classical
Views: 4972
Problems with this Video? Report This Video!

Terms Of Service - Google Privacy Policy

New Music Videos