Prokofiev - Violin Concerto No. 1 in D major, Op. 19 (dir. Michael Schønwandt)

Lights off
Sorry, your favorites list is FULL.
Click this link to twitter this video (opens in a new window/tab)


Het Zondagochtend Concert 5 december 2010 - Prokofjev

Radio Kamer Filharmonie
Michael Schønwandt, dirigent

Tasmin Little, viool

Prokofjev - Eerste vioolconcert in D, op. 19


Sergei Prokofiev began his Violin Concerto No. 1 in D major, opus 19, as a concertino in 1915 but soon abandoned it to work on his opera The Gambler. He returned to the concerto in the summer of 1917. It premiered on October 18, 1923 at the Paris Opera with Marcel Darrieux playing the violin part and the Paris Opera Orchestra conducted by Serge Koussevitzky. Igor Stravinsky made his debut as conductor at the same concert, and conducted the first performance of his Octet for Wind Instruments.

More information on this artist is available in the tabs below.


Pick and Click one of the menu tabs above for more artist info.

Or click the artist name tag above to go to the artist page.

All artist info on these pages is

Post your comment

Artist: Prokofiev
Video title: Violin Concerto No. 1 in D major, Op. 19 (dir. Michael Schønwandt)

Facebook: Like & Comments - Share on/Post to
Category: Classical
Views: 17629
Problems with this Video? Report This Video!

Terms Of Service - Google Privacy Policy

New Music Videos