Rachmaninoff - Symphony No. 2 in E minor, Op. 27

Lights off
Sorry, your favorites list is FULL.
Click this link to twitter this video (opens in a new window/tab)


Rachmaninov: Symfonie no.2 op. 27
Radio Filharmonisch Orkest olv. Eivind Gullberg Jensen
3 oktober Concertgebouw Amsterdam 

Sergei Rachmaninoff composed his Symphony No. 2 in E minor, Op. 27 in 1906–07. The premiere was conducted by the composer himself in St. Petersburg on 8 February 1908. Its duration is approximately 60 minutes when performed uncut; cut performances can be as short as 35 minutes. The score is dedicated to Sergei Taneyev, a Russian composer, teacher, theorist, author, and pupil of Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky.

More information on this artist is available in the last.fm tabs below.


Pick and Click one of the menu tabs above for more artist info.

Or click the artist name tag above to go to the artist page.

All artist info on these pages is

Post your comment

Artist: Rachmaninoff
Video title: Symphony No. 2 in E minor, Op. 27

Facebook: Like & Comments - Share on/Post to
Category: Classical
Views: 14113
Problems with this Video? Report This Video!

Terms Of Service - Google Privacy Policy

New Music Videos