Ravel - Pavane pour une infante défunte / Ma mère l'oye

Lights off
Sorry, your favorites list is FULL.
Click this link to twitter this video (opens in a new window/tab)


Internationaal Kamermuziek Festival Utrecht 2011. Dinsdag 27 December 14:00, Leeuwenbergh Utrecht. Natsuko Inoue (piano) en Itamar Golan (piano) met Pavane pour une infante défunte en Ma mère l'oye voor piano vierhandig van Ravel. 


Pavane pour une infante défunte (Pavane for a Dead Princess) is a well-known piece written for solo piano by the French composer Maurice Ravel in 1899 when he was studying composition at the Conservatoire de Paris under Gabriel Fauré. Ravel also published an orchestrated version of the Pavane in 1910. A typical performance of the piece lasts between six and seven minutes.

More information on this artist is available in the last.fm tabs below.


Pick and Click one of the menu tabs above for more artist info.

Or click the artist name tag above to go to the artist page.

All artist info on these pages is

Post your comment