Ravel - Piano Trio A minor - (The Amsterdam Chamber Soloists)

Lights off
Sorry, your favorites list is FULL.
Click this link to twitter this video (opens in a new window/tab)


Young Pianist Festival, Amsterdam 20 november 2013
Muziekgebouw aan 't IJ

Maurice Ravel - Piano Trio in a

The Amsterdam Chamber Soloists: Tijmen Huisingh (viool) / Jan-Bastiaan Neven (cello) / Thomas Beijer (piano)


Maurice Ravel's Trio for piano, violin and cello is a chamber work composed in 1914. Dedicated to Ravel's counterpoint teacher André Gedalge, the trio was first performed in Paris in January 1915, by Alfredo Casella (piano), Gabriel Willaume (violin), and Louis Feuillard (cello). This piece requires a high level of virtuosity for all instruments and is regarded by some people as a technical masterpiece. A typical performance of the work lasts about 30 minutes.
More information on this artist is available in the last.fm tabs below.


Pick and Click one of the menu tabs above for more artist info.

Or click the artist name tag above to go to the artist page.

All artist info on these pages is

Post your comment