Saint-Saëns - Havanaise (Concertgebouw Chamber Orchestra)

Lights off
Sorry, your favorites list is FULL.
Click this link to twitter this video (opens in a new window/tab)


Saint-Saëns: Havanaise, Op. 83 - Concertgebouw Chamber Orchestra - Live concert HD

Het Concertgebouw Kamerorkest speelt Saint-Saëns 'Havanaise, op. 83' (arrangement door M. Waterman) in het AVROTROS Vrijdagconcert.

Concertgebouw Kamerorkest
Liviu Prunaru [viool]

Het programma:
Camille Saint-Saëns: Havanaise, op. 83

Opname: AVROTROS Vrijdagconcert, vrijdag 28 oktober 2016, in TivoliVredenburg te Utrecht.


The Havanaise in E major (French: Havanaise en mi majeur), Op. 83, is a composition for violin and orchestra based on the habanera rhythm, written in 1887 by Camille Saint-Saëns for Cuban violinist Rafael Diaz Albertini. It is one of the standards of the classical concertante repertoire.

The composition consists of a single multi-tempo movement marked, Allegretto lusinghiero-Allegro-Tempo primo-Allegretto-Allegro non troppo-Più Allegro-Allegretto-Lento and lasts around nine and a half minutes in performance.
More information on this artist is available in the tabs below.


Pick and Click one of the menu tabs above for more artist info.

Or click the artist name tag above to go to the artist page.

All artist info on these pages is

Post your comment