Salt Cathedral - Paris

Lights off
Sorry, your favorites list is FULL.
Click this link to twitter this video (opens in a new window/tab)

Description

Salt Cathedral - PARIS (Official Video) [Ultra Music]

Directed and edited by Courtney Brookes @bourtneycrookes
Producer: Amandla Baraka @totheppl
Production Company: Blonde + Co @blondeandco
Cinematographer: Jesse Bronstein @jungleyjesse
1st Assistant Camera: Sabrina Marki @sabrinamarki
Gaffer: Michael Cong @congfusion
Grips: Dan Lofaso @ducklingdan Peter McCain @petermccain
Hair and Makeup Artist: Cirsty Burton @cirstyburton
Stylists: Ella Cepeda @ella_cepeda and Amber Rana @amber_rana
Styling Assistant: Michelle Tennant
Stills Photographer and Production Coordinator: Dannah Gottlieb @dannah.co
Set PA: Denzel Golatt @denzelgolatt Camille Casmier @ckcasmier
Choreographer: Kyle Livsey @kylelivsey
Dancers: Mira Brock @mira_brock , Charlotte Rea @chareel , Lara Stevenson @larastevenson_ , Robert Mason @rob_living_life
Commissioner: Eddie Sears @eddiesears
Record Label: Ultra Music @ultramusicofficial
Film Processing: Kodak @kodakshootfilm
Film Scan: Metropolis Post @metpostny
Colorist: Jenny Montgomery from Company 3 @jennymontogomery @company_3
Titles: Martina Martian @martinamartian

-

The tropical electropop duo Salt Cathedral feature Juliana Ronderos and Nicolas Losada, who grew up in the same neighborhood in Bogotá, Colombia but met while studying jazz composition at Boston's Berklee College of Music. After spending some time in the Los Angeles-based math rock group Il Albanico, the pair settled in Brooklyn and formed Salt Cathedral in 2011, naming themselves for a famous church built in a Colombian salt mine as a nod to their heritage. Initially a quintet, the band released its self-titled debut EP, which featured the streaming hit "Move Along," in 2013. By the time they issued 2014's Oom Velt EP, Salt Cathedral were down to Ronderos and Losada, and their electronic and Latin influences were more pronounced. The duo had a busy 2016, issuing the single "No Ordinary Man" that February, the Homage EP in March and "Unraveling," a collaboration with Matisyahu, in October. Ronderos and Losada incorporated more reggae and dancehall elements into the 2017 singles "Fragments," "Always There When I Need You," and "Run for the Money," which featured Assassin. These songs were included on Salt Cathedral's 2017 debut album, Big Waves/Small Waves, which also included contributions from Lee "Scratch" Perry as well as Assassin and Matisyahu.
More information on this artist is available in the last.fm tabs below.

Tags: 

Pick and Click one of the menu tabs above for more artist info.

Or click the artist name tag above to go to the artist page.

All artist info on these pages is


 
Post your comment