Sanctuary - Future Tense

Lights off
Sorry, your favorites list is FULL.
Click this link to twitter this video (opens in a new window/tab)


Music video by Sanctuary performing Future Tense. (C) 1990 SONY BMG MUSIC ENTERTAINMENT

Sanctuary is a heavy metal band founded in Seattle, Washington in 1985. The band consisted of Warrel Dane (vocals), Lenny Rutledge (guitar), Sean Blosl (guitar), Jim Sheppard (bass), Dave Budbill (drums), and in the end Jeff Loomis.

They released a demo in 1986, which was well received, and that lead them to sign with Epic Records in 1987. They released their debut album, Refuge Denied, in the same year. It was produced by Dave Mustaine, frontman of thrash metal band Megadeth. Thus followed a tour alongside Megadeth and the German band Warlock.

After the tour, they entered the studio to record their second and final studio album, Into The Mirror Black, in 1990. A video clip for the song Future Tense was made and it received some air play on MTV's Headbanger's Ball. During the tour (with the bands Forbidden and Death Angel), the guitarist Sean Blosl left the band and was replaced by Jeff Loomis.

Shortly after, pressure from Epic Records to fit in with the flourishing Seattle grunge scene caused disagreements between band members (regarding the band's musical direction). So it followed that in 1991, Sanctuary officially disbanded.

After disbanding, Warrel Dane, Jim Sheppard and Jeff Loomis formed the band Nevermore in 1991.

More information on this artist is available in the tabs below.


Pick and Click one of the menu tabs above for more artist info.

Or click the artist name tag above to go to the artist page.

All artist info on these pages is

Post your comment

Artist: Sanctuary
Video title: Future Tense

Facebook: Like & Comments - Share on/Post to
Category: Metal & X-Core
Views: 14222
Problems with this Video? Report This Video!

Terms Of Service - Google Privacy Policy

New Music Videos