Schubert - Mass No. 6 (HD)

Lights off
Sorry, your favorites list is FULL.
Click this link to twitter this video (opens in a new window/tab)


Radio Filharmonisch Orkest
Groot Omroepkoor
Philippe Herreweghe, dirigent
Christina Landshamer, sopraan
Marie-Claude Chappuis, alt
Maximilian Schmitt, tenor
Sebastian Kohlhepp, tenor
Florian Boesch, bas

F. Schubert - Mis nr. 6, D 950

12 december 2014 Vrijdag van Vredenburg in TivoliVredenburg, Utrecht


Mass No. 6 in E flat major, D 950, is a mass composed by Franz Schubert. It is scored for two tenor soloists, soprano, alto and bass soloists, SATB choir with divisi, 2 oboes, 2 clarinets, 2 bassoons, 2 horns, 2 trumpets, 3 trombones, timpani, violin I and II, viola, cello, and double bass. It was Schubert's final setting of the order of Mass, and is classified as a missa solemnis. 

The mass consists of six movements. Performances require approximately an hour.
"Kyrie" Andante con moto, quasi Allegretto, E-flat major, 3/4
"Gloria" Allegro moderato e maestoso, B-flat major, common time
"Domine Deus, Agnus Dei..." Andante con moto, B-flat major, 3/4
"Quoniam to solus sanctus..." Allegro moderato e maestoso, B-flat major, common time
"Cum sancto Spiritu..." Moderato, B-flat major, alla breve
"Credo" Moderato, E-flat major, alla breve
"Et incarnatus est..." Andante, A-flat major, 12/8
"Et resurrexit..." Moderato, E-flat major, cut common time
"Sanctus" Adagio, E-flat major, 12/8
In a display of "unusual and thoroughly proto-Romantic modulation",[7] the Sanctus opens in E-flat major, moves to B minor, then to G minor, and finally to E-flat minor, all in the space of 8 bars.
"Osanna in excelsis..." Allegro ma non troppo, E-flat major, 2/4
"Benedictus" Andante, A-flat major, alla breve
"Osanna in excelsis..." Allegro ma non troppo, E-flat major, 2/4
"Agnus Dei" Andante con moto, C minor, 3/4
"Dona nobis pacem..." Andante, E-flat major, alla breve
"Agnus Dei..." Andante, E-flat minor, 3/4
"Dona nobis pacem..." Andantino, E-flat major, alla breve

More information on this artist is available in the tabs below.


Pick and Click one of the menu tabs above for more artist info.

Or click the artist name tag above to go to the artist page.

All artist info on these pages is

Post your comment

Artist: Schubert
Video title: Mass No. 6 (HD)

Facebook: Like & Comments - Share on/Post to
Category: Classical
Views: 9532
Problems with this Video? Report This Video!

Terms Of Service - Google Privacy Policy

New Music Videos