Schubert - Symphony No. 6 in C major, D. 589 (dir. Michael Schønwandt)

Lights off
Sorry, your favorites list is FULL.
Click this link to twitter this video (opens in a new window/tab)


Het Zondagochtend Concert 5 december 2010 - Schubert

Radio Kamer Filharmonie Michael Schønwandt, dirigent

Schubert - Zesde symfonie, D.589


The Symphony No. 6 in C major, D. 589, is a symphony by Franz Schubert composed between October 1817 and February 1818. Its first public performance was in Vienna in 1828. It is nicknamed the "Little C major" to distinguish it from his later Ninth Symphony, also in C major, which is known as "the Great.

There are four movements:
Adagio, 3/4 - Allegro, 2/2
Andante, 2/4 in F major
Scherzo: Presto; Trio: Piu lento (Trio in E major), 3/4
Allegro moderato, 2/4
More information on this artist is available in the tabs below.


Pick and Click one of the menu tabs above for more artist info.

Or click the artist name tag above to go to the artist page.

All artist info on these pages is

Post your comment

Artist: Schubert
Video title: Symphony No. 6 in C major, D. 589 (dir. Michael Schønwandt)

Facebook: Like & Comments - Share on/Post to
Category: Classical
Views: 13658
Problems with this Video? Report This Video!

Terms Of Service - Google Privacy Policy

New Music Videos