Schubert - Symphony No. 9 in C major, D. 944 (Dir. Muti)

Lights off
Sorry, your favorites list is FULL.
Click this link to twitter this video (opens in a new window/tab)


Schubert - Symphony No 9 in C major, D 944 - Muti

Franz Schubert
Symphony No 9 in C major, D 944

1 Andante - Allegro ma non troppo
2 Andante con moto
3 Scherzo. Allegro vivace - Trio
4 Finale. Allegro vivace

Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra
Riccardo Muti, conductor


The Symphony No. 9 in C major, D. 944, known as the Great (published in 1840 as “Symphony No. 7 in C Major” and now renumbered as Symphony No. 8), is the final symphony completed by Franz Schubert. Nicknamed The Great C major originally to distinguish it from his Symphony No. 6, the Little C major, the subtitle is usually now taken as a reference to the symphony's majesty. A typical performance takes around 55 minutes, though it can be played in 45.

More information on this artist is available in the tabs below.


Pick and Click one of the menu tabs above for more artist info.

Or click the artist name tag above to go to the artist page.

All artist info on these pages is

Post your comment