Schumann - Cello Concerto (Nicolas Altstaedt) (HD)

Lights off
Sorry, your favorites list is FULL.
Click this link to twitter this video (opens in a new window/tab)


Schumanns 'Celloconcert op. 129' (versie voor cello en strijkorkest) door cellist Nicolas Altstaedt en het Concertgebouw Kamerorkest.

Opname: het Zondagochtend Concert van 29 mei 2016, in het Concertgebouw te Amsterdam.


The Cello Concerto in A minor, Op. 129, by Robert Schumann was completed in a period of only two weeks, between 10 October and 24 October 1850, shortly after Schumann became the music director at Düsseldorf.

The concerto was never played in Schumann's lifetime. It was premiered on 9 June 1860, four years after his death, at the Leipzig Conservatory in a concert in honour of the 50th anniversary of Schumann's birth, with Ludwig Ebert as soloist.

The length of a typical performance is about 25 minutes.

The piece is in three movements, which follow on from each other without a pause:
Nicht zu schnell (A minor)
Langsam (F major)
Sehr lebhaft (A minor – A major)
More information on this artist is available in the tabs below.


Pick and Click one of the menu tabs above for more artist info.

Or click the artist name tag above to go to the artist page.

All artist info on these pages is

Post your comment

Artist: Schumann
Video title: Cello Concerto (Nicolas Altstaedt) (HD)

Facebook: Like & Comments - Share on/Post to
Category: Classical
Views: 4401
Problems with this Video? Report This Video!

Terms Of Service - Google Privacy Policy

New Music Videos