Shostakovich - String Quartet No. 11 in F minor (Op. 122)

Lights off
Sorry, your favorites list is FULL.
Click this link to twitter this video (opens in a new window/tab)


Internationaal Kamermuziek Festival Utrecht. Woensdag 28 December 2011, 20:15 UUR, Vredenburg Leidsche Rijn. Sjostakovitsj - Strijkkwartet nr.11 in f-klein, op.122. Boris Brovtsyn (viool), Julia-Maria Kretz (viool), Amihai Grosz (altviool) en Jens Peter Maintz (cello)

Dmitri Shostakovich's String Quartet No. 11 in F minor (Op. 122) was composed in 1966. It was premiered by the Beethoven Quartet and is dedicated to Vasily Shirinsky, the quartet's veteran second violin.

The piece has seven movements:
Introduction: Andantino -
Scherzo: Allegretto -
Recitative: Adagio -
Etude: Allegro -
Humoresque: Allegro -
Elegy: Adagio -
Finale: Moderato


Pick and Click one of the menu tabs above for more artist info.

Or click the artist name tag above to go to the artist page.

All artist info on these pages is access here might be restricted to registered users only soon,
so please register (it's free anyway) and/or login

Post your comment

Artist: Shostakovich
Video title: String Quartet No. 11 in F minor (Op. 122)
Please Rate:
  • Currently 3.67/5
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Rating: 3.7 out of 3 votes

Facebook: Like & Comments - Share on/Post to
Category: Classical
Views: 9471
Problems with this Video? Report This Video!

Terms Of Service - Google Privacy Policy

2017 Music Festival Season

Starting off this year's Festival Season, La Route Du Rock, the Winter Edition from St Malo (France), livestreamed by ARTE.
Click the logo for more info.

New Music Videos