Shostakovich - Symphony No. 15 (Haitink)

Lights off
Sorry, your favorites list is FULL.
Click this link to twitter this video (opens in a new window/tab)


Dmitri Shostakovich
Symphony No 15 in A major, Op 141

Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra
Bernard Haitink

Amsterdam, 2014


The Symphony No. 15 in A major (Opus 141), Dmitri Shostakovich's last, was written in a little over a month during the summer of 1971 in Repino. It was first performed in Moscow on 8 January 1972 by the All-Union Radio and Television Symphony Orchestra under Maxim Shostakovich.

The work has four movements, the middle two being played without interruption:

Adagio – Largo – Adagio – Largo
Adagio – Allegretto – Adagio – Allegretto
More information on this artist is available in the tabs below.


Pick and Click one of the menu tabs above for more artist info.

Or click the artist name tag above to go to the artist page.

All artist info on these pages is

Post your comment

Artist: Shostakovich
Video title: Symphony No. 15 (Haitink)

Facebook: Like & Comments - Share on/Post to
Category: Classical
Views: 3098
Problems with this Video? Report This Video!

Terms Of Service - Google Privacy Policy

New Music Videos