Sibelius - Symphony No. 2 (hr-sinfonieorchester, cond. S. Mälkki)

Lights off
Sorry, your favorites list is FULL.
Click this link to twitter this video (opens in a new window/tab)


Sibelius: 2. Sinfonie - hr-Sinfonieorchester - Susanna Mälkki

Jean Sibelius:
2. Sinfonie D-Dur op. 43 

I. Allegretto 
II. Tempo andante, ma rubato – Andante sostenuto – Allegro – Andante sostenuto
III. Vivacissimo – Lento e soave – Tempo primo – Lento e soave – Largamente 
IV. Finale. Allegro moderato 

hr-Sinfonieorchester – Frankfurt Radio Symphony
Susanna Mälkki, Dirigentin 

Alte Oper Frankfurt, 17. Mai 2019 

Website: ;


The Symphony No. 2 in D major, Op. 43, by Jean Sibelius was started in winter 1901 in Rapallo, Italy, shortly after the successful premiere of the popular Finlandia, and finished in 1902 in Finland. Sibelius said, "My second symphony is a confession of the soul."
More information on this artist is available in the tabs below.


Pick and Click one of the menu tabs above for more artist info.

Or click the artist name tag above to go to the artist page.

All artist info on these pages is

Post your comment