Sibelius - Symphony No. 4 in A minor (Dir. M. Elder)

Lights off
Sorry, your favorites list is FULL.
Click this link to twitter this video (opens in a new window/tab)


Jean Sibelius
Symphony No 4 in A minor, Op 63
Radio Philharmonic Orchestra
Mark Elder
Amsterdam, 2008


The Symphony No. 4 in A minor, Op. 63, is one of seven completed symphonies composed by Jean Sibelius. Written between 1910 and 1911, it was premiered in Helsinki on 3 April 1911 by the Philharmonia Society, with Sibelius conducting.

The work comprises four movements:
I. Tempo molto moderato, quasi adagio (in A minor, ending in A major)
II. Allegro molto vivace (in F major)
III. Il tempo largo (in C-sharp minor)
IV. Allegro (in A major, ending in A minor)

More information on this artist is available in the tabs below.


Pick and Click one of the menu tabs above for more artist info.

Or click the artist name tag above to go to the artist page.

All artist info on these pages is

Post your comment

Artist: Sibelius
Video title: Symphony No. 4 in A minor (Dir. M. Elder)

Facebook: Like & Comments - Share on/Post to
Category: Classical
Views: 8000
Problems with this Video? Report This Video!

Terms Of Service - Google Privacy Policy

New Music Videos