Sounds Under Radio - Sing

Lights off
Sorry, your favorites list is FULL.
Click this link to twitter this video (opens in a new window/tab)


Austin's Britrock-esque trio Sounds Under Radio channels the anthemic melodicism of Coldplay and Muse on their latest single "Sing", which will be heard everywhere soon in American Idol promos. Directed by Jeff Ray. 

Sounds Under Radio are an alternative rock band from Austin, Texas featuring Lang Freeman (vocals, guitar), Bradley Oliver (bass, keyboard), Doug Wilson (guitar), and Sonny Sanchez (drums). Their song "Portrait of a Summer Thief" was featured on the Spider-Man 3 soundtrack. Sounds Under Radio was the only unsigned band (at that time) to be included in the soundtrack (amongst names like Snow Patrol, Jet, Wolfmother, The Killers, The Flaming Lips, etc). Entertainment Weekly had this to say about that band after their inclusion in the soundtrack; "I don't know who these Sounds Under Radio folk are trying to fool, but that is a big-time rock 'n' roll band masquerading as some unsigned indie-emo whatsits." Sounds Under Radio signed with Sony/Epic Records in late 2008, but after facing inter-label turmoil, they quickly left the label in mid 2008 to release their first full length LP Cinematica (produced by Austin based producer Will Hoffman) independently. Cinematica was released on October 14, 2008.

More information on this artist is available in the tabs below.


Pick and Click one of the menu tabs above for more artist info.

Or click the artist name tag above to go to the artist page.

All artist info on these pages is

Post your comment