Stravinsky - Pulcinella Suite

Lights off
Sorry, your favorites list is FULL.
Click this link to twitter this video (opens in a new window/tab)


De Pulcinella Suite van Igor Stravinsky, uitgevoerd door de Radio Kamer Filharmonie onder leiding van Jaap van Zweden. Uit de serie Vrijdag van Vredenburg, 22 april 2011


Pulcinella is a ballet by Igor Stravinsky based on an 18th-century play — Pulcinella is a character originating from Commedia dell'arte. The ballet premiered at the Paris Opera on 15 May 1920 under the baton of Ernest Ansermet. The dancer Léonide Massine created both the libretto and choreography, and Pablo Picasso designed the original costumes and sets. It was commissioned by Sergei Diaghilev. 

The Pulcinella Suite is derived from the Ballet and has no singing parts. The Suite was revised by the composer in 1947, some references say 1949. The Ballet score was revised in 1965.

The Pulcinella suite consists of eight movements:
a: Scherzino b: Allegretto c: Andantino
Gavotta (con due variazioni)
a: Minuetto b: Finale

More information on this artist is available in the tabs below.


Pick and Click one of the menu tabs above for more artist info.

Or click the artist name tag above to go to the artist page.

All artist info on these pages is

Post your comment

Artist: Stravinsky
Video title: Pulcinella Suite

Facebook: Like & Comments - Share on/Post to
Category: Classical
Views: 23713
Problems with this Video? Report This Video!

Terms Of Service - Google Privacy Policy

New Music Videos