Tchaikovsky - Piano Concerto No. 1 (Dir. Karajan)

Lights off
Sorry, your favorites list is FULL.
Click this link to twitter this video (opens in a new window/tab)


Conductor: Herbert von Karajan
Pianist: Evgeny Kissin
Year: 1988

Piano Concerto No. 1 in B-flat minor, Op. 23 was composed by Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky between November 1874 and February 1875. It was revised in the summer of 1879 and again in December 1888. The first version received heavy criticism from Nikolai Rubinstein, Tchaikovsky's desired pianist. Rubinstein later repudiated his previous accusations and became a fervent champion of the work. It is one of the most popular of Tchaikovsky's compositions and among the best known of all piano concerti.

The concerto follows the traditional form of three movements:
0:00 Allegro non troppo e molto maestoso -- Allegro con spirito (B flat minor ? B flat major)
11:16 Andantino semplice -- Prestissimo (D flat major)
33:21 Allegro con fuoco (B flat minor ? B flat major)


Pick and Click one of the menu tabs above for more artist info.

Or click the artist name tag above to go to the artist page.

All artist info on these pages is access here might be restricted to registered users only soon,
so please register (it's free anyway) and/or login

Post your comment

Artist: Tchaikovsky
Video title: Piano Concerto No. 1 (Dir. Karajan)

Facebook: Like & Comments - Share on/Post to
Category: Classical
Views: 8695
Problems with this Video? Report This Video!

Terms Of Service - Google Privacy Policy

New Music Videos