Tchaikovsky - Piano Concerto No. 1 in B-flat minor, Op. 23 (Sofia Vasheruk)

Lights off
Sorry, your favorites list is FULL.
Click this link to twitter this video (opens in a new window/tab)


Young Pianist Festival, Amsterdam 15 november 2013
Muziekgebouw aan 't IJ

Pjotr Iljitsj Tsjaikovski - Pianoconcert nr. 1 in bes mineur, op. 23

Sofia Vasheruk - piano

Sofia Vasheruk begon op haar vierde met pianolessen bij professor A. Traub aan Gnessin's Music College, Moskou. Op haar zesde gaf zij al solo concerten en deed de begeleiding van een koor. In 2012 rondde Sofia haar Bachelor succesvol af aan het Artez Conservatorium in Enshede.


The Piano Concerto No. 1 in B-flat minor, Op. 23 was composed by Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky between November 1874 and February 1875. It was revised in the summer of 1879 and again in December 1888. The first version received heavy criticism from Nikolai Rubinstein, Tchaikovsky's desired pianist. Rubinstein later repudiated his previous accusations and became a fervent champion of the work. It is one of the most popular of Tchaikovsky's compositions and among the best known of all piano concerti.

More information on this artist is available in the tabs below.


Pick and Click one of the menu tabs above for more artist info.

Or click the artist name tag above to go to the artist page.

All artist info on these pages is

Post your comment