Tchaikovsky - Symphony No. 4 in F minor (Op. 36) (Dir. Karajan)

Lights off
Sorry, your favorites list is FULL.
Click this link to twitter this video (opens in a new window/tab)


Die Wiener Philharmoniker conducted by Herbert Von Karajan

Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky's Symphony No. 4 in F minor, Op. 36, was written between 1877 and 1878. The symphony's first performance was at a Russian Musical Society concert in Moscow on February 22 (or the 10th using the calendar of the time) 1878, with Nikolai Rubinstein as conductor. 

The symphony is in four movements:

Andante sostenuto - Moderato con anima - Moderato assai, quasi Andante - Allegro vivo (F minor)
Andantino in modo di canzona (B flat minor)
Scherzo: Pizzicato ostinato - Allegro (F major)
Finale: Allegro con fuoco (F major)

More information on this artist is available in the tabs below.


Pick and Click one of the menu tabs above for more artist info.

Or click the artist name tag above to go to the artist page.

All artist info on these pages is

Post your comment

Artist: Tchaikovsky
Video title: Symphony No. 4 in F minor (Op. 36) (Dir. Karajan)

Facebook: Like & Comments - Share on/Post to
Category: Classical
Views: 7994
Problems with this Video? Report This Video!

Terms Of Service - Google Privacy Policy

New Music Videos