Tchaikovsky - Symphony No. 5 (cond. Lahav Shani)

Lights off
Sorry, your favorites list is FULL.
Click this link to twitter this video (opens in a new window/tab)


Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 5 - Radio Filharmonisch Orkest o.l.v. Lahav Shani - Live concert HD

Het Radio Filharmonisch Orkest o.l.v. Lahav Shani speelt Tsjaikovski's 'Vijfde symfonie' in Het Zondagochtend Concert.

Opname: Het Zondagochtend Concert van 4 december 2016, in het Concertgebouw te Amsterdam.


The Symphony No. 5 in E minor, Op. 64 by Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky was composed between May and August 1888 and was first performed in St Petersburg at the Mariinsky Theatre on November 17 of that year with Tchaikovsky conducting. It is dedicated to Theodor Avé-Lallemant.

The fifth symphony was composed in 1888, between the Manfred Symphony of 1885 and the sketches for a Symphony in E-flat, which were abandoned in 1892 (apart from recuperating material from its first movement for an Allegro Brillante for piano and orchestra a year later). As for the numbered symphonies, Tchaikovsky's 5th symphony was composed between the 4th, which had been completed ten years earlier, and the 6th, composed 5 years later, in the year of the composer's death.
More information on this artist is available in the tabs below.


Pick and Click one of the menu tabs above for more artist info.

Or click the artist name tag above to go to the artist page.

All artist info on these pages is

Post your comment

Artist: Tchaikovsky
Video title: Symphony No. 5 (cond. Lahav Shani)

Facebook: Like & Comments - Share on/Post to
Category: Classical
Views: 3123
Problems with this Video? Report This Video!

Terms Of Service - Google Privacy Policy

New Music Videos