Tchaikovsky - Symphony No. 5 in E minor (Op. 64) (Dir. Karajan)

Lights off
Sorry, your favorites list is FULL.
Click this link to twitter this video (opens in a new window/tab)


Tchaikovsky · Symphony No 5 · Wiener Philharmoniker · Herbert Von Karajan

The Symphony No. 5 in E minor, Op. 64 by Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky was composed between May and August 1888 and was first performed in St Petersburg at the Mariinsky Theatre on November 18 of that year with Tchaikovsky conducting. It is dedicated to Theodor Avé-Lallemant.

A typical performance of the Symphony lasts about 46 minutes. The Symphony is in four movements:
Andante - Scherzo (Allegro con anima) (E minor - E major - E minor)
Andante cantabile con alcuna licenza (B Minor-D Major) - Non Allegro (D-Sharp Minor) - Andante Maestoso con pianoso (D Major)
Valse: Allegro moderato (A major)
Finale: Andante maestoso (E Major) - Non Allegro (E Minor) - Presto molto furioso (E Minor) - molto assai e molto maestoso (E Major) - Allegro vivace (E Major)

More information on this artist is available in the tabs below.


Pick and Click one of the menu tabs above for more artist info.

Or click the artist name tag above to go to the artist page.

All artist info on these pages is

Post your comment

Artist: Tchaikovsky
Video title: Symphony No. 5 in E minor (Op. 64) (Dir. Karajan)

Facebook: Like & Comments - Share on/Post to
Category: Classical
Views: 8329
Problems with this Video? Report This Video!

Terms Of Service - Google Privacy Policy

New Music Videos