Tchaikovsky - Violin Concerto (Järvi / Janine Jansen)

Lights off
Sorry, your favorites list is FULL.
Click this link to twitter this video (opens in a new window/tab)


Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky
Violin Concerto in D major, Op 35

Janine Jansen, violin

Orchestre de Paris
Paavo Järvi

January 2015


The Violin Concerto in D major, Op. 35, was written by Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky in 1878. It is one of the best known violin concertos, and is considered one of the most technically difficult works for the violin.

The concerto is scored for two flutes, two oboes, two clarinets in A and B-flat, two bassoons, four horns in F, two trumpets in D, timpani and strings.

The piece is in three movements:
Allegro moderato (D major)
Canzonetta: Andante (G minor)
Finale: Allegro vivacissimo (D major)

There is no break or pause between the second and third movements.

A typical performance runs approximately 35 minutes.
More information on this artist is available in the tabs below.


Pick and Click one of the menu tabs above for more artist info.

Or click the artist name tag above to go to the artist page.

All artist info on these pages is

Post your comment

Artist: Tchaikovsky
Video title: Violin Concerto (Järvi / Janine Jansen)

Facebook: Like & Comments - Share on/Post to
Category: Classical
Views: 4750
Problems with this Video? Report This Video!

Terms Of Service - Google Privacy Policy

New Music Videos