Tchaikovsky - Violin Concerto & Romeo and Juliet

Lights off
Sorry, your favorites list is FULL.
Click this link to twitter this video (opens in a new window/tab)


Tchaikovsky: Violin Concerto op.35 & Romeo and Juliet Fantasy Ouverture - Live Concert HD

Violinist Alena Baeve and the Düsseldorfer Symphoniker Orchestra conducted by Alexandre Bloch perform Tchaikovsky's Violin Concerto op.35 and the Fantasy Ouverture from Romeo and Juliet at the Concertgebouw Amsterdam.

Düsseldorfer Symphoniker
Alexandre Bloch, dirigent
Alena Baeva, viool (foto)

Musical Programme:
1. P.I. Tsjaikovsky - Vioolconcert, op. 35
2. P.I. Tsjaikovsky - Fantasie-ouverture Romeo en Julia


The Violin Concerto in D major, Op. 35, was written by Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky in 1878, and is one of the best known violin concertos.

Romeo and Juliet, TH 42, ?W 39, is an orchestral work composed by Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky. It is styled an Overture-Fantasy, and is based on Shakespeare's play of the same name. Like other composers such as Berlioz and Prokofiev, Tchaikovsky was deeply inspired by Shakespeare and wrote works based on The Tempest and Hamlet as well.

Unlike Tchaikovsky's other major compositions, Romeo and Juliet does not have an opus number. It has been given the alternative catalogue designations TH 42 and ?W 39.
More information on this artist is available in the tabs below.


Pick and Click one of the menu tabs above for more artist info.

Or click the artist name tag above to go to the artist page.

All artist info on these pages is

Post your comment

Artist: Tchaikovsky
Video title: Violin Concerto & Romeo and Juliet

Facebook: Like & Comments - Share on/Post to
Category: Classical
Views: 2621
Problems with this Video? Report This Video!

Terms Of Service - Google Privacy Policy

New Music Videos