The Coup - Land Of 7 Billion Dances

Lights off
Sorry, your favorites list is FULL.
Click this link to twitter this video (opens in a new window/tab)


"Land Of 7 Billion Dances" by The Coup from the new album 'Sorry To Bother You,' out October 30th!

Dancers in order of Appearance:
Johnny 5, No Noize, iDummy, Ladia Yates, Bboy Lucid, Chonkie, eNinja & Zulu Nasty

A few of these video angles were filmed by Javier Ochoa!!!


Considering the Coup's Boots Riley was kidnapped and tortured in the band's recent "The Magic Clap" video, it's safe to say the dude has his life back in order for this next Sorry to Bother You single, "Land of 7 Billion Dances."

It turns out the land in question is the group's hometown of Oakland, CA, and the video finds the band scoring a number of dance sessions. Some dudes emerge from a city bus to pop, lock and contort on the pavement, while others offer up some speedy jook-style foot maneuvers. There's also some b-boying outside of a local fast food joint, where the Coup set up their equipment to deliver the track's dirty, distorted funk-rap.
More information on this artist is available in the tabs below.


Pick and Click one of the menu tabs above for more artist info.

Or click the artist name tag above to go to the artist page.

All artist info on these pages is

Post your comment

Artist: The Coup
Video title: Land Of 7 Billion Dances

Facebook: Like & Comments - Share on/Post to
Category: Rock & Alternative
Views: 6959
Problems with this Video? Report This Video!

Terms Of Service - Google Privacy Policy

New Music Videos