The Frights - Leave Me Alone

Lights off
Sorry, your favorites list is FULL.
Click this link to twitter this video (opens in a new window/tab)


The Frights - "Leave Me Alone"

"Leave Me Alone" by The Frights from the album 'Everything Seems Like Yesterday' available now
Order at

Written and Directed by Marc Finn
Produced & Edited by Andrew Gibson
Produced by Michael Kagan
Produced by Tyler Boudreaux
Cinematography by Chad Corhan
Ronin Operator - Nick Morelli
1st AC - Ian Matthews
Make Up - Sarah Loranca
Visual Effects - Marcus Blair
Colorist - Ryan Moser

Phil Matarese
Misiluti Salecsi
Judah Lyfe
Angel Contreras
Daniel Mandehr
Marv Williams
Dede Matz
Tom Wade
Michael Kagan
Andrew Gibson
Anna Marusich
Hannah Morgan
Hirari Watanabe
Sandra Contreras

Special thanks:
The cities of Palm Springs and Palm Desert, CA
Carolina Viazcan and the Renaissance Indian Wells

Official Site:

A noisy and surprisingly infectious West Coast surf-punk outfit who initially formed as a prank, the Frights succeeded almost in spite of themselves, climbing the ladder from small San Diego indie Postmark Records, which issued their early EPs and 2013 debut, all the way up to the roster of venerated punk label Epitaph, which released their 2018 album Hypochondriac.

Hailing from the San Diego suburb of Poway, California, the Frights were formed in the summer of 2012 by guitarist and lead singer Mikey Carnevale, bassist and vocalist Richard Dotson, and drummer Adam Lomnitzer. The three friends had just graduated from high school and began writing songs together, mixing surf music, vintage punk rock, indie noise, and flashes of doo wop vocals in tunes that managed to be catchy, aggressive, and playfully ridiculous all at once. In December 2012, Carnevale, Dotson, and Lomnitzer were home from college on Christmas break and they decided to play a show to give their songs a public airing before setting them aside; however, someone in the audience ran a small local label, Postmark Records, and liked the set well enough that they promptly offered to release a 7" on the band. The Frights were happy to accept the offer, and in March 2013 they released a five-song EP, Dead Beach. Just two months later, a second EP hit the streets, Fur Sure, and by the end of the year the Frights had dropped their self-titled debut album. As well as putting out plenty of vinyl, the Frights were playing out as often as possible, and two more records appeared in 2014, a single ("Tongues" b/w "Puppy Knuckles") and a split EP with Death Lens. In 2015, the Frights landed a deal with successful indie label Dangerbird Records, and after repeatedly asking Zac Carper of FIDLAR to take them on as an opening act, Carper responded with a different suggestion -- what if he were to produce a record for the Frights? Carper was behind the controls for the Frights' second album, and first for Dangerbird, You Are Going to Hate This, which was released in February 2016. You Are Going to Hate This also introduced a new Frights lineup, as Marc Finn took over in the drummer's seat. Moving from Dangerbird to legendary punk imprint Epitaph, the band resumed working with Carper as producer and delivered their third outing, Hypochondriac, in August 2018. A concert album, Live at the Observatory, arrived the following year.
More information on this artist is available in the tabs below.


Pick and Click one of the menu tabs above for more artist info.

Or click the artist name tag above to go to the artist page.

All artist info on these pages is

Post your comment