The Grates - Turn Me On

Lights off
Sorry, your favorites list is FULL.
Click this link to twitter this video (opens in a new window/tab)


The new album "Secret Rituals" available July 10, 2012 worldwide on Vagrant Records.

Download "Turn Me On" on iTunes 

The Grates are a two-piece indie rock band from Brisbane, Australia. The band consists of vocalist Patience Hodgson and guitarist John Patterson. The band were brought to national attention when a demo of their single "Trampoline" got air time on Triple J. 

Secret Rituals is the third album from Brisbane indie pop duo The Grates. It is their first album to be recorded as a duo, after longtime drummer Alana Skyring left the band to pursue a culinary career. It was released on 17 June 2011 via Dew Process (Australia only). The album debuted at #11 on the ARIA Charts on 27 June 2011

"To say their new record sees a progression in sound and musicianship is an understatement. Rituals is a rich collection of densely-textured indie pop that manages to distil everything cool that's happening in music into one seamless package. The Grates have managed to throw the Yeah, Yeah, Yeahs, TV On The Radio and Animal Collective into a blender resulting in something that doesn't sound like anyone else, much less The Grates of old".
Rating: 4.5/5 -- Rolling Stone


Pick and Click one of the menu tabs above for more artist info.

Or click the artist name tag above to go to the artist page.

All artist info on these pages is access here might be restricted to registered users only soon,
so please register (it's free anyway) and/or login

Post your comment

Artist: The Grates
Video title: Turn Me On
Submitted by: admin
Please Rate: "Turn Me On" by The Grates
  • Currently 0.00/5
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Rating: 0.0 out of 0 votes
Facebook Like & Comments

Share on/Post to Facebook

Category: Rock & Alternative
Views: 9395

Problems with this Video? Report This Video!

"The Grates" info
@  @  @

2016 Music Festival Season

Primavera Sound 2016 Barcelona will be livestreaming via
Click the logo above for the livestream page.

Click HERE for the impressive lineup and more info.

ARTE will be livestreaming this week-end from the Rock am Ring Festival
Click the logo above for the ARTE livestream page.

Disapearing videos

AC/DC have removed all their official videos from youtube. Several rap artists that are now with Tidal are also deleting their videos from youtube.

I'm very sorry but I have no other choice but to delete those videos from our site too then.

New Music Videos