The Loose Salute - Happy I Don't Count

Lights off
Sorry, your favorites list is FULL.
Click this link to twitter this video (opens in a new window/tab)


The Loose Salute are a British band founded by drummer Ian McCutcheon of Slowdive and Mojave 3 who also sings and plays guitar. The band consists of Lisa Billson (vocals, keys, percussion), Charlotte King (vocals, percussion, bells and whistles), Alan Forrester (bass, keys). The artwork for the album is by Daryl Waller, who also directed the video for the bands song The Mutineer.

In a departure from McCutcheon's past projects, The Loose Salute plays a dreamy, surf rock sounding chorus of music helped live by friends and fans. The band tries to encapsulate togetherness and loneliness as well surfing, partying, and beaches among other things in their music. The band spend their time in between London and Cornwall and use the Cornwall beaches and life as inspiration for their music. The Loose Salute are signed to Heavenly Records in the UK and Graveface Records in the US.

The name is apparently a reference to the Michael Nesmith album of the same name.
More information on this artist is available in the tabs below.


Pick and Click one of the menu tabs above for more artist info.

Or click the artist name tag above to go to the artist page.

All artist info on these pages is

Post your comment

Artist: The Loose Salute
Video title: Happy I Don't Count

Facebook: Like & Comments - Share on/Post to
Category: Pop
Views: 5483
Problems with this Video? Report This Video!

Terms Of Service - Google Privacy Policy

New Music Videos