The White Stripes - Under Blackpool Lights (2004)

Lights off
Sorry, your favorites list is FULL.
Click this link to twitter this video (opens in a new window/tab)



Under Blackpool Lights is the first official DVD released by The White Stripes and widely regarded as among the greatest live performances by any rock band. It has since been out of print.

The DVD consists of 26 tracks recorded at The Empress Ballroom at the Winter Gardens in the English seaside resort of Blackpool on January 27 and 28, 2004, and directed by Dick Carruthers. Among these tracks, there are some cover songs such as "Take a Whiff on Me" (Leadbelly), "Outlaw Blues" (Bob Dylan), "Jack the Ripper" (Screaming Lord Sutch), "Jolene" (Dolly Parton), "Death Letter" (Son House), "Goin' Back to Memphis" (Soledad Brothers), and "De Ballit of de Boll Weevil" (Leadbelly).

Track listing
"When I Hear My Name"
"Black Math"
"Dead Leaves and the Dirty Ground"
"I Think I Smell a Rat"
"Take a Whiff on Me" (and part of "Cannon")
"Outlaw Blues"
"Jack the Ripper"
"Hotel Yorba"
"Death Letter"/"Grinnin' In Your Face"
"The Hardest Button to Button"
"Truth Doesn't Make a Noise"
"The Big Three Killed My Baby"
"Wasting My Time"
"You're Pretty Good Looking (For a Girl)"
"Hello Operator"
"Apple Blossom"
"Ball and Biscuit"
"Let's Shake Hands"
"I Fought Piranhas"
"Let's Build a Home"
"Goin' Back to Memphis"
"Seven Nation Army"
"De Ballit of de Boll Weevil"
More information on this artist is available in the tabs below.


Pick and Click one of the menu tabs above for more artist info.

Or click the artist name tag above to go to the artist page.

All artist info on these pages is

Post your comment

Artist: The White Stripes
Video title: Under Blackpool Lights (2004)

Facebook: Like & Comments - Share on/Post to
Category: Rock & Alternative, Live In Concert
Views: 10253
Problems with this Video? Report This Video!

Terms Of Service - Google Privacy Policy

New Music Videos