Tschaikowsky - Symphony No. 1 (hr-Sinfonieorchester, cond. Järvi)

Lights off
Sorry, your favorites list is FULL.
Click this link to twitter this video (opens in a new window/tab)


Tschaikowsky: 1. Sinfonie (»Winterträume«) - hr-Sinfonieorchester - Paavo Järvi

I. Allegro tranquillo 
II. Adagio cantabile ma non tanto 
III. Scherzo. Allegro scherzando giocoso 
IV. Finale. Andante lugubre - Allegro moderato - Allegro maestoso - Andante lugubre - Allegro vivo 

hr-Sinfonieorchester (Frankfurt Radio Symphony Orchestra) 
Paavo Järvi, Dirigent 

Alte Oper Frankfurt, 14. Dezember 2012 

Website: http://www.hr-sinfonieorchester.de
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/hrsinfonieorchester


Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky wrote his Symphony No. 1 in G minor, Winter Daydreams (or Winter Dreams), Op. 13, in 1866, just after he accepted a professorship at the Moscow Conservatory: it is the composer's earliest notable work. The composer's brother Modest claimed this work cost Tchaikovsky more labor and suffering than any of his other works. Even so, he remained fond of it, writing to his patroness Nadezhda von Meck in 1883 that "although it is in many ways very immature, yet fundamentally it has more substance and is better than any of my other more mature works." He dedicated the symphony to Nikolai Rubinstein.
More information on this artist is available in the last.fm tabs below.


Pick and Click one of the menu tabs above for more artist info.

Or click the artist name tag above to go to the artist page.

All artist info on these pages is

Post your comment