Willy DeVille - Live @ The Metropol - Berlin (2002)

Lights off
Sorry, your favorites list is FULL.
Click this link to twitter this video (opens in a new window/tab)


01. Loup Garou (5:44)
02. One Night Of Sin (2:24)
03. Broken Heart (2:36)
04. Running Through The Jungle (3:28)
05. Bamboo Road (5:40)
06. Lay Me Down Easy (4:29)
07. Carmelita (4:06)
08. Steady Drivin Man (6:10)
09. Across The Borderline (4:34)
10. 18 Hammers (3:41)
11. Cadillac Walk (5:02)
12. Cant Do Without It (4:13)
13. Bad Boy (3:15)
14. Whos Gonna Shoe Your Pretty Little Foot (4:00)
15. Heart And Soul (4:11)
16. Goin Over The Hill (3:28)
17. Just Your Friends (3:40)
18. Spanish Stroll (5:50)
19. All By Myself (2:39)
20. Hey Joe (4:36)

On the 6th of August 2012, to mark the third anniversary of Willy DeVilles death, an elaborate DVD box of three DVDs will be released - representing probably the most comprehensive document of Willy DeVilles artistic achievement. At the same time the legendary "Live at the Metropol - Berlin" concert recordings will be released on Audiophile CD and 2LP.

"Willy DeVille at the height of his powers in Berlins Metropol on June 24, 2002! Simply one of the greatest concerts ever."

Line-up: Willy DeVille (vocals, guitars), Freddy Koella (guitars, violin, mandolin), David Keyes (bass, backing vocals), Boris Kinberg (percussions), Dorene and Yadona Wise (backing vocals).

Willy hurls his whisky-drenched, smoke-filled voice (...) straight down the throats of his Berlin fans. From the very first chord, the band is on fire, enveloping the master, bearing the trademark sardonic smile, with an electrifying display of instrumental pyrotechnics. (...) Willy plays it cool, drawling, crooning and whispering his way through the set, pitching his audience into an emotional roller-coaster ride. (...) As the tension is ratcheted up to boiling point, another heart-rending melodic riff moves the audience to tears once more. ~Norbert Neugebauer / rocktimes. de

Sporting his long black mane, Willy DeVille steps out into the spotlight to frenetic applause - his diamond-studded incisor glinting in the spotlight. (...) And immediately we are captivated by this roughly-hewn, hard-edged soulful voice, which growls its way though the Blues-tinged "18 Hammers" und "Cadillac Walk", before losing itself in love-sick yearning on "Across The Border Line" and "Broken Heart" or the wanton self-destruction of "Carmelita" and "Hey Joe". (...) An unforgettable evening... ~Peter E. Müller / Berliner Morgenpost

The CD contains 18 songs from the concert. The high-quality double LP comprises 20 tracks, together with a 24-page booklet, featuring an interview, which now forms part of the great masters artistic legacy.
More information on this artist is available in the last.fm tabs below.


Pick and Click one of the menu tabs above for more artist info.

Or click the artist name tag above to go to the artist page.

All artist info on these pages is

Post your comment